banner
 

Messages from from our Guest Book

A big thank you to all our guests who have taken the time to write us a note in our guest book, leave a review on Trip Advisor or Booking.com.

We are forever grateful for your support.

From all the team at Melali,

TERIMA KASIH BANYAK & SUKSEMA

xx

 
 
Terribly sad to leave Melali after only one night! Thanks to Liam and all the staff I felt at home from the very first minute I arrived. Sometimes there are places around the world where you would just stay forever and Melali was no exception. Can’t wait to come back to check the new suites. Alla Prossima!
— Pilippo, Italy/London - Aug 2018
I don’t know why everyone says Melali feels like home... if home felt anything like this place, I would never leave home again! Thank you for everything!! For others reading these lines, go surfing with Steamy! Go to Thomas Beach! Watch the Sunset every night! Never leave!
— Tif & Nicolas, France- April 2016
Thank you so much for the nice time. We enjoyed our stay so much and felt at home right away. You created this place to a little paradise! Thanks for all the help and great information abut the best spots to visit. You are lovely hosts. We will come back!
— Pia & Simone - Neubeuern, Germany - Oct 2015
Everything about this place was perfect! After eagerly following you on instagram you lived up to every breathtaking photo. Our villa was fab! Breakfast was to die for. The towels felt like clouds (and smelt so good). Thumbs up to all the staff. You were both so lovely. Your knowledge of the local area was an invaluable gift. We will be back!
— Jess & Luke, QLD, Australia - June 2016
Wow! Liam and Elise are amazing hosts. The property is first class, beautifully designed. We can only be thankful for such a fantastic experience at Melali. This exceeds all our expectations of a Bali villa!
— Mandy & John - Melbourne, Australia - Aug 2015
We cant thank you all enough for making the end of our Bali trip one to remember. From booking to arriving, all the recommendations, to checking outgas been an absolute breeze. Of all the villas we’ve stayed at over the past three weeks, yours has been the one we felt the most at “home”. We can’t wait to come back already and will definitely recommend Melali to all our friends. Take care and see you soon!
— Jess & Nay - Sydney, Australia - Jan 2017
Wow Wow Wow - easily the most beautiful place we have ever stayed, giving our Bali trrip the perfect end. Thank you so much Liam and Elise for everything, you really have thought of everything. It’s the little things that make this place so special. We can’t wait to come back.
— Terri & Chase, QLD, Australia - Aug 2018
We are the first (hope not the last) visitors from Ukraine. The hosts are awesome people. Had a great time here. We’ll come back one day!
And these awesome towels
And healthy breakfasts
And calm nights
And a dog - Oh Dippy (:
Melali, we will miss you!

You are the best! A&A x
— Andrei & Anna, Kiev Ukraine - Sept 2016
2 years from our first stay, nothing has changed. Still amazingly beautiful, great staff and warm & friendly environment. Thanks again for letting us spend a few days in your little slice of heaven.
— Sharon & David, Melbourne, Australia - June 2018
It was such a dream to stay at Melali. By far the most wonderful stay of our honeymoon and one of the most amazing places we’ve ever stayed anywhere. Thanks so much for teaching us how to scoot around - such a game changer! We will remember Melali fondly forever. With hugs and love,
— Caroline & Andy, USA - Aug 2018
Thank you for the warm welcome! What you’ve built here is paradise- we enjoyed every minute of our stay albeit brief. We hope to come back very soon and hopefully next time a little longer. All the love.
— Cheys & Miguel, Manila, Philippines - May 2018
This place took our breath away! We are feeling so lucky to have found it. Everything is perfect. Attention to detail amazed us, your style is beautiful. We have decided to stay here forever! Joking. We will be back! Such beautiful food and staff.
— Jess & Marcello - Gold Coast, Australia - July 2015
We really enjoyed our time here. You have created a beautiful place and very special atmosphere. Was great meeting you all. We will be back!
— Tommaso, Italy/Singapore - April 2018
I know what it takes to run your own place, but believe me, you rarely see elsewhere in the world the kind of dedication you have. You have managed to achieve just the right balance. Just carry on doing what you are doing because it is just perfect the way it is.
— Carol, Kalamaki Zaknthos, Greece - Feb 2016
Wow, wow, wow!! What a gorgeous place to stay! Thank you for sharing your oasis with us and thank you to the lovely ladies in the kitchen for the AMAZING breakfasts! To get engaged at Melali has made it even more special to us and we can’t wait to come back as husband and wife!
— Jane & Damien - Woodend, Australia - Nov 2015
We absolutely loved our stay at Melali. Thank you for your amazing hospitality and recommendations for food/bars in the area. We arrived from a week in Seminyak and instantly felt relaxed at Melali! Beautiful breakfast and lovely staff too. Thank you, we will be back!
— Ria and Nick - New Zealand - Nov 2015
Thanks for this amazing 4 days we’ve spent in your beautiful place. It was a wonderful experience staying in Melali. Your place is beautiful, relaxing and peaceful. And you guys. You are the most special hosts that we’ve met. You are inspiring and we hope to meet you again. One final word for the staff: they are so nice, so polite! Great great staff! Thanks for everything!
— João & Natacha - Portugal - Aug 2015
Het was geweldig! (It was amazing!). Thanks for the great days at Melali. We loved the breakfasts, scooter trips and the beautiful beaches. Thanks for the amazing time at Melali!
— Lizzy & Frank, Holland - Aug 2017
We had an amazing stay at Melali. A tranquil getaway. Such a lovely place to relax and enjoy our surroundings. We only wish we could stay longer! 3 nights was not enough!! Food was great. I will try to replicate the pitaya bowl at home. Thanks for having us!!
— Florence & Tobi, London - Aug 2016
Thank you for the most relaxing stay. The whole team were amazing, such a chilled, welcoming vibe. Everything was perfect! Will miss the brekkie and chats. See you next year!
— Brad & Carly, NZ & Ireland - April 2018
Definitely up there on my list of favourite home away from homes! Gorgeous hospitality, beautiful details throughout. And Dippy makes the stay! Thank you. Ps. Best breakfast ever!!
— Carissa, Singapore - Sept 2015
What an absolute dream. Thank you for the wonderful hospitality - from the taxi ride in, the accommodation and the amazing breakfasts - we have had the best time! We hope to see you again soon.
— Paula & John, Guam, Micronesia - Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your hospitality. Melali is incredible! It has been a wonderful experience staying here. We will definitely be back!
— Lindsay & Kevin, Vancouver Island, Canada - Feb 2016
We couldn’t have been happier to spend our last few nights of our post Bali wedding stay at Melali! It was everything we hoped for and more. The property is amazing - from the gorgeous rooms to the super yummy breakfast - everything has been perfect. Liam and Elise - you guys are super stars and such perfect hosts. Our stay wouldn’t have been the same without you. We will be back!
— Lucy & Josh - Australia - Nov 2015
Thank you so much for such an incredible timeat your slice of paradise. We could not have asked for a better way to cap off our honeymoon. Even though I wasn’t feeling well, Melali made me feel comfortable like I was back at home! Thank you for your warm welcome, your delicious food, your recommendations, your conversations and giving us a reason to come back! Dippy - thank you for keeping us company while we missed our Oliver!
— Matt & Sara, Los Angeles, USA - April 2016
We spent 5 fantastic days at Melali. Liam and Elise are the best hosts we’ve ever had! The house is amazing, breakfast is delicious and the staff absolutely wonderful! We are very sad to leave and we’ll miss Dippy the dog. Thanks for everything guys, we’ll be back!
— The Grindleys, Germany - Aug 2015